Thom Yorke Details 'Confidenza' Soundtrack Album, Shares Two New Songs

Hear "Knife Edge" and "Prize Giving" now

BY Alex HudsonPublished Apr 22, 2024

Thom Yorke had already been confirmed as the composer for Daniele Luchetti's film Confidenza — and now he's confirmed the details of the accompanying soundtrack album and shared two songs.

Yorke's Confidenza will be out digitally this week (April 26), with physical versions on vinyl and CD to follow on July 12 through XL Recordings.

Confidenza was produced by Sam Petts-Davies, who previously worked with Yorke on the Radiohead frontman's 2018 score for Suspiria. It also features Yorke's returning collaborators in the London Contemporary Orchestra, as well as a jazz group featuring the Smile bandmate Tom Skinner.

See the tracklist below. Also down below, hear "Knife Edge" alongside a scene from Confidenza, plus the track "Prize Giving."


1. The Big City
2. Knife Edge
3. Letting Down Gently
4. Secret Clarinet
5. In the Trees
6. Prize Giving
7. Four Ways in Time
8. Confidenza
9. Nosebleed Nuptials
10. Bunch of Flowers
11. A Silent Scream
12. On the Ledge

Latest Coverage