Marianne Faithfull Joined By Cat Power, Jarvis Cocker, Antony, Keith Richards On New Album

Marianne Faithfull Joined By Cat Power, Jarvis Cocker, Antony, Keith Richards On New Album
While Marianne Faithfull is no stranger to celeb collaborators, she’s roped in more than her usual share on her upcoming covers album, Easy Come, Easy Go. For the 22nd LP by the long-time UK songstress and one-time "girl on a motorcycle,” she’s roped in such heavy hitters as Cat Power’s Chan Marshall, Nick Cave, Jarvis Cocker, Antony Hegarty, Rufus Wainwright, Keith Richards, Sean Lennon, Teddy Thompson and Bad Seed/Dirty Three member Warren Ellis.

And just in case your head isn’t already spinning with names, this large cast of players will be helping Faithfull take on quite the varied collection of cover songs, which digs into the vaults of rock’n’roll past, as well as present. On the double-disc offering, we have Faithfull and co. reinterpreting Morrissey's "Dear God Please Help Me," Neko Case's "Hold On, Hold On," the Decemberists' "The Crane Wife 3," Brian Eno's "How Many Worlds," Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's "Salvation" and Jackson C. Frank’s "Kimbie,” among a chunk of others.

While Easy Come, Easy Go is now available through iTunes in Europe, in North America we will get a physical release courtesy of UMTV, who will be dropping the record January 19.

For a whole list of the cast and songs, here’s the tracklisting:

Easy Come, Easy Go disc one:

1. "Down From Dover” (Dolly Parton)
2. "Hold On, Hold On” (Neko Case) [ft. Chan Marshall and Sean Lennon]
3. "Solitude” (Billie Holiday)
4. "The Crane Wife 3” (The Decemberists) [ft. Nick Cave]
5. "Easy Come, Easy Go” (Bessie Smith)
6. "Children of Stone” (Espers) [ft. Rufus Wainwright]
7. "How Many Worlds” (Brian Eno) [ft. Teddy Thompson]
8. "In Germany Before the War” (Randy Newman)
9. "Ooh Baby Baby” (Smokey Robinson and the Miracles) [ft. Antony Hegarty]
10. "Sing Me Back Home” (Merle Haggard) [ft. Keith Richards]

Easy Come, Easy Go disc two:

1. "Salvation” (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) [ft. Sean Lennon]
2. "Black Coffee” (Sarah Vaughn)
3. "The Phoenix” (Judee Sill) [ft. Sean Lennon]
4. "Dear God Please Help Me” (Morrissey)
5. "Kimbie” (Jackson C. Frank)
6. "Many a Mile to Freedom” (Traffic)
7. "Somewhere (a Place for Us)” (Bernstein/Sondheim) [ft. Jarvis Cocker]
8. "Flandyke Shore” (traditional) [ft. Kate and Anna McGarrigle]

Girl on a Motorcycle