Lightning Bolt Return with 'Fantasy Empire' LP

Lightning Bolt Return with 'Fantasy Empire' LP
Long-running Providence, RI noise rockers Lightning Bolt have announced their return with a new LP titled Fantasy Empire.
The record is slated to arrive on March 24 via Thrill Jockey, and marks the band's first full-length since 2009's Earthly Delights. The duo haven't been completely dormant since then, releasing their Oblivion Hunter EP in 2012.
If you're looking to liven up your standard version of the forthcoming release, it will also be available as a double LP on black-and-white swirled vinyl. Only 300 will be pressed, but you can pre-order the limited edition here.
The album artwork for Fantasy Empire is pictured above, and you can check out the full tracklisting below. Scroll past that to revisit Oblivion Hunter cut "King Candy," as we await new music from the band.
Fantasy Empire:
1. The Metal East
2. Over the River and Through the Woods
3. Horsepower
4. King of My World
5. Mythmaster
6. Runaway Train
7. Leave the Lantern Lit
8. Dream Genie
9. Snow White (& The 7 Dwarves Fans)

Lightning Bolt - King Candy from Zac Palmisano on Vimeo.