Arca Announces Yet Another Album

'kick iiii' is due to arrive alongside 'ii' and 'iii' on December 3
Arca Announces Yet Another Album
First came the release of KiCk i, then the announcement for KICK ii and KicK iii, and now — you guessed it — Arca has detailed yet another album in the series, kick iiii, which is due alongside the other two forthcoming parts on December 3 via XL.

The pop experimentalist has shared another new single in tandem with the news, a collaboration with Planningtorock titled "Queer."

In addition to her latest team-up with Planningtorock, the new 11-track record will also feature contributions by Oliver Coates, No Bra and Shirley Manson. This latest chapter seems to be the final instalment in the KICK suite, with press materials noting that iiii "complete[s] the cycle."

As per a release:

With kick iiii, the cycle resolves, and a new species of xenopop emerges, sensual and serene. Arca's talents as a composer and sound designer take the lead on closing track "Paw," setting melodies to drift on deep, gentle waves of orchestral ambience, an oceanic bliss.

Ahead of all three albums' release date next month, listen to Arca's latest single "Queer" below, where you'll see the latest batch of tracks listed. 

kick iiii:

1. Whoresong
2. Esuna ft. Oliver Coates
3. Xenomorphgirl
4. Queer ft. Planningtorock
5. Witch ft. No Bra
6. Hija
7. Boquifloja
8. Alien Inside ft. Shirley Manson
9. Altar
10. Lost Woman Found
11. Paw

Pre-order kick iiii.