Torche Ready New Album 'Admission'

Hear the song "Slide" from the upcoming record
Torche Ready New Album 'Admission'
Just over four years on from releasing their Restarter album, Torche have lifted the curtain on a follow-up effort.

Titled Admission, the band's fifth studio album will arrive July 12 through Relapse Records. Eleven tracks in length, the album was produced by guitarist Jon Nuñez, while the cover art seen above comes from Cuban-American artist Richard Vergez.

Admission marks Torche's first album with a new lineup. The band have added bassist Eric Hernandez to the fold, leaving Nuñez to handle guitar duties.

"I think the core of the band is happier and more inspired than we have been in some time, and we've got somebody new who's excited to be a part of it," Nuñez explained in a statement. "It's just refreshing. It feels right. It feels real."

Hernandez had a hand in penning a first taste of the album, "Slide," which can be heard in the player below.

As Nuñez explained, "'Slide' is one of the first songs Eric came to the table with, fully realized and arranged. Eric is a total beast of a songwriter. I suggested he use the first three Gary Numan records as inspiration and he came back at us with some melodically sound material that nailed the Torche vibe."

Torche have also mapped out a first wave of North American tour dates, with the lone Canadian stop bringing them to Calgary's Sled Island festival.

Admission pre-order information and Torche's tour itinerary can be found here.


1. From Here
2. Submission
3. Slide
4. What Was
5. Times Missing
6. Admission
7. Reminder
8. Extremes of Consciousness
9. On The Wire
10. Infierno
11. Changes Come