Tame Impala Detail Live Record Store Day EP

Tame Impala Detail Live Record Store Day EP
There is no shortage of Record Store Day releases set to hit shelves on April 19, but as we previously noted, Australian psych pop group Tame Impala will add to the pile with their own contribution. Now the group have shed more light on what it will entail.

The group have cobbled together eight songs for a live EP, suitably titled Live Versions. According to a press release, the band's own Kevin Parker chose the songs based on how they differed from studio versions. In other words, it won't be a live EP that just sounds like Tame Impala recordings with audience noises.

The tracklisting for the EP is available below, with the cover art above. You can also stream a live version of Lonerism's "Be Above It" below.

Live Versions:

1. Endors Toi
2. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind
3. Sestri Levante
4. Mind Mischief
5. Desire Be Desire Go
6. Half Full Glass
7. Be Above It
8. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards