Nas Details 'The Lost Tapes 2'

Kanye West, Hit-Boy, Statik Selektah, Swizz Beatz, the Alchemist, Pete Rock and RZA are all featured

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 2, 2019

Nas recently teased that The Lost Tapes 2 was on its way, and now he's made good with the full album info.

The rapper and fledgling children's book author will deliver 16 previously unreleased tracks on the album, including songs that were recorded in the sessions for Hip-Hop Is Dead (2006), Untitled (2008), Life Is Good (2012) and Nasir (2018).

The Lost Tapes 2 is decidedly star-studded, with production from Kanye West, Hit-Boy, Statik Selektah, DJ Toomp, Swizz Beatz, the Alchemist, Pete Rock and RZA, as well as a handful of guest rappers.

The album — the follow-up to 2002's The Lost Tapes — was announced with a trailer, which can be viewed below. The Lost Tapes 2 arrives on July 19 via Mass Appeal/Def Jam.

Nas is also set to embark on a co-headlining tour with Mary J. Blige next month. You can see all the dates here.

Nas last released a proper studio album back with 2018's Nasir.

The Lost Tapes 2:

1. No Bad Energy [produced by Swizz Beats]
2. Vernon Family [produced by Pharrell Williams]
3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) (ft. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold) [produced by Eddie Cole]
4. Lost Freestyle [produced by Statik Selektah]
5. Tanasia [produced by RZA]
6. Royalty (ft. RaVaughn) [produced by Hit-Boy]
7. Who Are You (ft. David Ranier) [produced by Eric Hudson]
8. Adult Film (ft. Swizz Beatz) [produced by Swizz Beatz]
9. War Against Love [produced by DJ Dahi and DJ Khalil]
10. The Art of It (ft. J. Myers) [produced by Pete Rock]
11. Highly Favored [produced by RZA]
12. Queens Wolf [produced by DJ Toomp]
13. It Never Ends [produced by the Alchemist]
14. You Mean The World to Me [produced by Kanye West]
15. Queens Bridge Politics [produced by Pete Rock]
16. Beautiful Life (ft. RaVaughn) [produced by No I.D.]

Latest Coverage