​Jeff Tweedy Announces Daniel Johnston Live Album 'Chicago 2017'

​Jeff Tweedy Announces Daniel Johnston Live Album 'Chicago 2017'
Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy has revealed plans for a new live album documenting his performance with the late Daniel Johnston in Chicago in 2017 and a subsequent session at the Wilco Loft.
Both performances will be treated to a vinyl release on a collection dubbed Chicago 2017, which is due out January 31 via dBpm.
Part of Johnston's farewell tour, the Chicago show featured Tweedy backing the late singer-songwriter — the band featuring Jeff Tweedy and his son Spencer. James Elkington, Liam Kazar and Darin Gray also played onstage.
Following that concert, Johnston also recorded a session at the Wilco Loft with the same players.
Both were recorded by producer Tom Schick.
Chicago 2017 will be limited to 2,000 black, blue and white splatter LPs, and they will be exclusively available through Wilco's online store and independent retailers. The proceeds will go towards Johnston's Hi, How Are You Project.
"There is and was only one Daniel and to be able to work with him and help present his music was a huge honor for me and the band, one for which we are all very thankful," Tweedy said in a statement.
See the full tracklisting for Chicago 2017 down below, where you can also listen to a live take of "Worried Shoes" from the album.
Chicago 2017:
Side 1:
1. The Story Of An Artist
2. Like A Monkey In A Zoo
3. Casper The Friendly Ghost
4. Hey Joe
5. Worried Shoes
6. Cold Hard World
7. Crazy Love
Side 2:
1. Girl Of My Dreams
2. Walking The Cow
3. Funeral Home
4. I'm So Tired
5. Speeding Motorcycle
6. True Love Will Find You In The End / Spirit World Rising / Funeral Home