Hear Previously Unreleased Motörhead Song "Bullet in Your Brain"

The never-before-heard track appears on the forthcoming reissue of 2015's 'Bad Magic'

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Nov 30, 2022

Motörhead's final studio album is getting reissued and expanded with some previously unreleased material — including "Bullet in Your Brain," which you can hear now.

The update on 2015's Bad Magic — aptly titled Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic — arrives on February 24 via Silver Lining Music, adding two bonus tracks, an interview with the late Lemmy Kilmister and concert recording Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks!.

The reissue will be available digitally and in multiple physical formats, including 2LP and 2CD. One limited edition box set even comes with a Motörhead ouija board, "should the desire to have a chat with Lem or anyone beyond this mortal coil arise," according to press materials.

The interview, dubbed "War, Love, Death and Injustice," was one of Kilmister's last before he died at 70. It was conducted by fellow umlaut enthusiast (and expert on the band) Robert Kiewik during the 2015 tour in support of Bad Magic, which saw Kilmister struggle with breathing difficulties.

If you've been feeling the void since, you're in luck: "Bullet in Your Brain" certainly sounds like a Motörhead song. The high-tempo growler comes alongside a video, featuring studio footage of the band and photos.

Listen to "Bullet in Your Brain" below, where you can also see the tracklist for the reissue.

Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic:

1. Victory or Die
2. Thunder & Lightning
3. Fire Storm Hotel
4. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
5. The Devil
6. Electricity
7. Evil Eye
8. Teach Them How to Bleed
9. Till the End
10. Tell Me Who to Kill
11. Choking on Your Screams
12. When the Sky Comes Looking for You
13. Sympathy for the Devil
14. Heroes
15. Bullet in Your Brain (Bonus Track)
16. Greedy Bastards (Bonus Track)

Pre-order Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic.

Latest Coverage