Motörhead Dabble in 'Bad Magic' on New Album

Motörhead Dabble in 'Bad Magic' on New Album
Umlaut-loving rock legends Motörhead simply refuse to slow down. Despite some semi-recent health concerns for bassist Lemmy Kilmister, the group managed to crank out Aftershock in 2013. A mere two years later, they're back with yet another new album.

Called Bad Magic, the new LP marks the 22nd studio album from the band. A verbose press release tells us that it will "beat your ears into submission," adding that it's "a massive kick in the teeth for anyone who dared believe it might be otherwise." It also warns you to "grab some big fat earplugs" in preparation for some "big-rig head crushers," suggesting that the band "are as strong, mean, loud, relentless, uncompromising and goddam heavy as ever."

In other words, it's going to be another Motörhead album.

Breaking from the norm a little, Bad Magic saw Kilmister and his bandmates Phil "Wizzö" Campbell and Mikkey Dee write the album together in the studio. It was recorded at NRG Studios with the band's longtime producer Caeron Webb.

Bad Magic will arrive on August 28 via UDR Music/Motörhead Records. It features 12 new songs, as well as a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Sympathy for the Devil." The album's tracklisting is available below.

Bad Magic:

1. Victory Or Die
2. Thunder & Lightning
3. Fire Storm Hotel
4. Shoot Out all of Your Lights
5. The Devil
6. Electricity
7. Evil Eye
8. Teach Them How To Bleed
9. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil*

* Rolling Stones cover