Empress Of Details New Album 'I'm Your Empress Of'

Hear new song "Give Me Another Chance" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 3, 2020

Empress Of has shared details of her third album. Titled I'm Your Empress Of, the Honduran-American artist's latest arrives April 3 through Terrible Records. For an idea of what's in store, you can now hear the album's "Give Me Another Chance."

"After writing three albums, no process has been the same," Empress Of mastermind Lorely Rodriguez said in a statement of the follow-up to 2018's Us.

"This record wasn't written in a remote location. It wasn't written in a collaborative effort. It was written in my small studio in Highland Park, Los Angeles over two months in between touring the world," she elaborated. "Music is magic. Something that possesses me, shows me things about myself that aren't easy to see. It's called I'm Your Empress Of because I've always felt that once a song is done, and the emotion is there and it's not inside me anymore, it belongs to the world."

Twelve tracks in length, I'm Your Empress Of was written and produced entirely by Rodriguez, save for tracks "U Give It Up" and "Hold Me Like Water," which were produced by Jim E-Stack and Mikey Freedom Hart, respectively. The album was co-executive produced by BJ Burton.

Ahead of the album's arrival, you can hear "Give Me Another Chance" in the player below. In January, Rodriguez contributed a song to The Turning soundtrack.

I'm Your Empress Of:

1. I'm Your Empress Of
2. Bit of Rain
3. Void
4. Love Is A Drug
5. U Give It Up
6. Should've
7. Give Me Another Chance
8. What's The Point
9. Maybe This Time
10. Not The One
11. Hold Me Like Water
12. Awful

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage