Caribou Gets Toro y Moi, Jessy Lanza, Floating Points for 'Suddenly Remixes'

Listen to a remix of "Never Come Back" by Koreless

BY Allie GregoryPublished Feb 8, 2021

One year after the release of Suddenly, Caribou's Dan Snaith has now announced the full-length release of Suddenly Remixes, out on March 12 through Merge Records.

In addition to three unreleased remixes by Toro y Moi, Jessy Lanza and Prince Nifty, the record also features contributions by Four Tet, Floating Points, Shanti Celeste, Morgan Geist and more.

Today, we get a sneak peek of what's to come with a remix of "Never Come Back" by Koreless.

Of the collection, Snaith offered the following statement:

Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me, there's only one reason to get remixes done: because I'm a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it's a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there. Some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time; and some are dear friends whose music I've loved for a while — but in every case, I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.

Last year, Suddenly was longlisted for the 2020 Polaris Music Prize and was named by Exclaim! as one of the best albums of 2020. Snaith has postponed all upcoming performances surrounding the record, but plans to head out on tour again sometime in 2021. Tour updates will arrive through Snaith's website.

Listen to the Koreless version of "Never Come Back" below, where you can also find the tracklisting for Suddenly Remixes.

Suddenly Remixes

1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
4. Sunny's Time (Logic1000 Remix)
5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
8. Sunny's Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11. Sunny's Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)

Latest Coverage