Steel Panther Reveal New Acoustic Live Album and Concert Film

Steel Panther Reveal New Acoustic Live Album and Concert Film
Considering Steel Panther's All You Can Eat album was released two years ago, fans of satiric and smart-alecky cock rock may be hungry for more from the L.A. outfit. It turns out the band will serve up more of their hard-rockin' humour this year via a concert film titled Live from Lexxi's Mom's Garage, which opens up as a CD/DVD package February 26 via Open E Records/Kobalt Label Services.

While a press release touts that the concert performance was filmed last October in bassist Lexxi Foxx's mom's garage, it's later confirmed that the live show actually took place at Atwater Village, CA's Swing House Rehearsal & Recording.

In front of "a live audience of scantily clad woman," the band performed acoustic renditions of hammy glam metal tracks like "Party Like Tomorrow Is the End of the World," "Community Property" and previously unreleased number "Then You Came In." It's noted that the setting was "uncharacteristically large and professionally lit" and that "several female violin players" were also on board to fill out the unplugged arrangements.

"It was so much fun playing our songs on these new wooden guitars in my mom's garage," Foxx said in a statement.

In addition to the performances, Live from Lexxi's Mom's Garage features some behind-the-scene shenanigans, which apparently includes the band trying to "figure out who they can and cannot sleep with."

You'll find the set list and a trailer for the film down below.

Live from Lexxi's Mom's Garage:

1. Show Intro/Say Yeah!
2. Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World
3. Fat Girl (Thar She Blows)
4. If You Really, Really Love Me
5. Gloryhole
6. Bukkake Tears
7. The Burden Of Being Wonderful
8. Weenie Ride
9. That's When You Came In
10. Michael Don't Know
11. Community Property
12. Grindy And Sexy
13. Death To All But Metal