St. Vincent Details 'All Born Screaming' LP, Shares "Broken Man"

It features Dave Grohl, Cate Le Bon and Josh Freese

BY Alex HudsonPublished Feb 29, 2024

Following reports that St. Vincent had made a new album featuring Dave Grohl and Cate Le Bon, Annie Clark has officially announced her seventh solo LP. All Born Screaming is out April 26 via Virgin Music Group, and the single "Broken Man" is out now.

In addition to Grohl and Le Bon, the album features Foo Fighters drummer Josh Freese along with Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa, Rachel Eckroth, Mark Guiliana and David Ralicke. Annie Clark self-produced the LP, with Cian Riordan mixing.

Get a taste of the "post-plague pop" Clark previously spoke of by checking out the video for "Broken Man" below. It lives up to her promise of "lots of guitars" with an industrial-style arrangement. All Born Screaming's tracklist is below that; Le Bon is the only contributor listed as a featured guest.

Clark said in a statement, "There are some places, emotionally, that you can only get to by taking the long walk into the woods alone — to find out what your heart is really saying. It sounds real because it is real."

All Born Screaming:

1. Hell Is Near
2. Reckless
3. Broken Man
4. Flea
5. Big Time Nothing
6. Violent Times
7. The Power's Out
8. Sweetest Fruit
9. So Many Planets
10. All Born Screaming (feat. Cate Le Bon)

Latest Coverage