James Blake Details New Album 'Friends That Break Your Heart'

Watch a video for single "Say What You Will" starring FINNEAS
James Blake Details New Album 'Friends That Break Your Heart'
James Blake has returned with details of a new album. Friends That Break Your Heart will arrive September 10 through Republic.

Friends That Break Your Heart follows Blake's 2020 EPs Before and Covers, and marks the follow-up to his 2019 full-length Assume Form.

The 12-track effort features guest spots from SZA, J.I.D, SwaVay and Monica Martin. A new video for "Say What You Will" stars Blake and producer FINNEAS, and you can watch it below.

"The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you're at regardless of how well other people seem to be doing," Blake said of his latest single in a statement. "Comparison really is the thief of joy."

This year, Blake has appeared on albums from Mustafa and slowthai.

Friends That Break Your Heart

1. Famous Last Words
2. Life Is Not The Same
3. Coming Back (ft. SZA)
4. Funeral
5. Frozen (ft. J.I.D and SwaVay)
6. I'm So Blessed You're Mine
7. Foot Forward
8. Show Me (ft. Monica Martin)
9. Say What You Will
10. Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends That Break Your Heart
12. If I'm Insecure