Jade Hairpins Share New Song "(Don't Break My) Devotion"

The debut album from the Fucked Up offshoot 'Harmony Avenue' arrives next month

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 6, 2020

Ahead of releasing debut album Harmony Avenue next month, Jade Hairpins have rolled out another new song from the effort.

"(Don't Break My) Devotion" arrives alongside a video directed by the band's Mike Haliechuk, and the clip also reveals the project's complete four-piece lineup.

Along with Haliechuk and his Fucked Up bandmate Jonah Falco, Jade Hairpins' lineup is rounded out by Tamsin M Leach and Jack Goldstein. The video finds the bandmates attempting to hold a conversation in which "meaning and physical language get mismatched and reinterpreted like a body remix of obliterative proportions."

Harmony Avenue arrives May 29 via Arts & Crafts/Merge Records. Fucked Up last released their album Dose Your Dreams in 2018.

Latest Coverage