Guided by Voices Announce New Album 'Welshpool Frillies'

Listen to lead single "Seedling"

Photo: Terri Nelles

BY Allie GregoryPublished May 23, 2023

As they celebrate their 40th anniversary as a band, power-pop mainstays Guided by Voices have announced plans for Welshpool Frillies, out July 21 on their GBV Inc.

Marking their fifth release since early 2022, it's the latest from the band following La La Land from earlier this year. Welshpool Frillies "finds the gang back together" in Brooklyn with producer Travis Harrison.

The band preview the record with lead single "Seelding," which you can listen to below. There, you can also find the album's 15-song tracklist.

Welshpool Frillies:

1. Meet the Star
2. Cruisers' Cross
3. Romeo Surgeon
4. Chain Dance
5. Why Won't You Kiss Me
6. Animal Concentrate
7. Cats on Heat
8. Mother Mirth
9. Don't Blow Your Dream Job
10. Awake Man
11. Rust Belt Boogie
12. Seedling
13. Better Odds
14. Radioactive Pigeons
15. Welshpool Frillies

Latest Coverage