Guided by Voices Announce New Album 'La La Land'

Listen to new single "Instinct Dwelling"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Oct 6, 2022

Guided by Voices have announced a new album called La La Land, due January 20, 2023, via GBV Inc.

Following a prolific 2022 that saw the band release two albums, Tremblers and Goggles by Rank and Crystal Nuns Cathedral, and announce a third, Scalping the Guru (due October 28), GBV will return a mere three months later with their new release.

The record is said to be a companion piece to Tremblers that continues to "explore a path of diversity in styles and in longer, more adventurous song structures," according to Robert Pollard.

Today, the group share lead single "Instinct Dwelling," which you can listen to below. There, you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

La La Land:

1. Another Day to Heal
2. Released Into Dementia
3. Ballroom Etiquette
4. Instinct Dwelling
5. Queen of Spaces
6. On the Wheel
7. Cousin Jackie
8. Wild Kingdom
9. Caution Song
10. Eraser
11. Pockets

Latest Coverage