Tokyo Police Club/Hollerado Offshoot Girlfriend Material Ready Debut Album 'Cool Car'

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 17, 2019

Just over a year on from sharing their debut EP, Toronto four-piece Girlfriend Material have detailed their debut album.

The band — which features Tokyo Police Club's Graham Wright and Josh Hook and Hollerado's Jake Boyd — will deliver an 11-track album titled Cool Car on July 12 through Dine Alone.

Cool Car features previously released tracks "Peace Sign" and "Stay in Touch," plus the newly shared "Okay Okay," which you can listen to below.

Announcing the release on Facebook, Wright wrote that "we'll have more to say about the album at some point, probably, but for now GET STOKED."

Wright, Hook and their Tokyo Police Club bandmates delivered their TPC album last year. This past February, Hollerado announced their final album Retaliation Vacation and mapped out an accompanying farewell tour. Hollerado's record arrives June 7 via the band's own Royal Mountain Records.

Cool Car:

1. Peace Sign
2. Stay In Touch
3. Emily's Famous
4. Boys In Bands
5. You've Got To Be Kidding Me
6. Crap
7. First Of the Month
8. Okay Okay
9. Try Hard
10. Deep V
11. There She Goes Again

Latest Coverage