Tokyo Police Club's Graham Wright Details Sophomore Solo Album 'The Cost of Doing Business'

Hear his new single "Bridget"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Aug 24, 2021

Graham Wright of Tokyo Police Club and Girlfriend Material has announced plans for his sophomore solo record. Titled The Cost of Doing Business, the album will arrive on September 28 through Wright's own Ray Cat Records.

The new material marks Wright's first solo full-length album since releasing his debut, Shirts vs Skins, 10 years ago. The Cost of Doing Business was recorded in Toronto with the help of Adam Hindle on drums and fellow TPC member Dave Monks on bass.

"I was sitting there all day in my little recording nook, making these demos that I was so excited about," Wright explained of the record in a statement. "And for ages, I was determined that I would just release those demos, that the record would go straight from that nook to the world."

He added: "I had all these elaborate justifications about capturing the songs more purely, but after two years of diddling around I had to admit that I was probably just scared to let the songs exist outside my headphones."

Today, Wright shares the record's new single "Bridget," which arrives with its own music video. Watch that below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

The Cost of Doing Business:

1. First Song
2. Hot Damn!
3. Bridget
4. Easy Money
5. My Time Machine Worked!
6. A Bargain At Twice The Price
7. Something Sweet
8. Flashes (Hey Amen)
9. Sub Pop
10. Tiny
11. Have One On Me

Pre-order The Cost of Doing Business.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage