Fleetwood Mac Announce 'Rumours Live' Double Album

It features nearly 90 minutes of previously-unheard recordings from the band's 1977 Rumours Live tour

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Jul 20, 2023

We can joke all we want about everyone with a Crosley Cruiser having a copy of Fleetwood Mac's Rumours in their starter-level vinyl collection, but it truly is an all-time great album. Now, the band are releasing a live version of the record, recorded at the Forum in Los Angeles on August 29, 1977, amid their Rumours Live tour.

Rumours Live arrives on September 8 through Rhino. Featuring nearly 90 minutes of previously-unreleased live recordings of songs drawn almost exclusively from Rumours and its predecessor, 1975's Fleetwood Mac, the double album will be available on digital, 2LP and 2CD.

The concert at the Forum was kept in the vault for many decades — until a version of "Gold Dust Woman" from that show was included as a bonus track on Live: Deluxe Edition, Rhino's expansion of the band's 1980 concert album, in 2021.

And below, you can listen to another preview of the new collection: a live rendition of "Dreams." You'll also find the full tracklist there.

Rumours Live:

1. Say You Love Me
2. Monday Morning
3. Dreams
4. Oh Well
5. Rhiannon
6. Oh Daddy
7. Never Going Back Again
8. Landslide
9. Over My Head
10. Gold Dust Woman

1. You Make Loving Fun
2. I'm So Afraid
3. Go Your Own Way
4. World Turning
5. Blue Letter
6. The Chain
7. Second Hand News
8. Songbird

Pre-order Rumours Live.

Latest Coverage