Darkside 'Modcast #173'

Darkside 'Modcast #173'
Dave Harrington, one half of electronic experimenters Darkside, recently contributed a lengthy mix to Modular Recordings' ongoing Modcast series.

The hour-long mix includes plenty of varied material, including work from David Lynch and Shigeto. It also includes Harrington's remixes of material from the Knife, Laurie Anderson, Braids and more, plus a cover of Nick Drake's "Things Behind the Sun."

Check out the tracklisting for the mix below, along with the mix itself.

Modcast #173:

1. Nick Drake – Things Behind the Sun (Tamara cover)
2. The Range – Everything But
3. Terje Rypdal – Silver Bird is Heading for the Sun (DH remix)
4. Metrika – Jeel K'eex (DH instrumental edit)
5. Laurie Anderson – Commencement Address (DH cut-up)
6. Empress Of – Realize You (DH edit)
7. Gang Gang Dance – House Jam (Benoit & Sergio remix)
8. Sun Glitters – Mouth (Shigeto remix)
9. Braids – Amends (DH remix)
10. The Knife – Without You My Life Would Be Boring (DH instrumental edit)
11. Sex Mob – Quiet (DH edit)
12. Ricard Villalobos – Ichso
13. Frankie Rose – Pair Of Wings
14. David Lynch – In Heaven Everything is Fine
15. DH – Holidays