Danny Brown Announces New Album 'Quaranta,' Shares "Tantor"

The project's lead single was produced by the Alchemist

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Oct 17, 2023

Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA already releasing a bonafide 2023 year-end list contender with SCARING THE HOES — but Brown is back for more with a new solo album, led by the single "Tantor."

Quaranta is due November 17 on Warp Records. It follows 2019's uknowhatimsayin¿, with press materials describing Quaranta as a "spiritual bookend" to Brown's breakout album, 2011's XXX, that sees the rapper as the most fully-realized version of himself.

The album features guest appearances from MIKE, Kassa Overall, Bruiser Wolf and "Tantor" producer the Alchemist. The lead single alchemizes tension with his industrial and hardcore-inspired instrumental, which serves as the feverish foundation for Brown's bars to punch through.

Watch the *UNCANNY-directed "Tantor" video below, where you can also find the album tracklist.


1. Quaranta
2. Tantor
3. Ain't My Concern
4. Dark Sword Angel
5. Y.B.P. (feat. Bruiser Wolf)
6. Jenn's Terrific Vacation (feat. Kassa Overall)
7. Down Wit It
8. Celibate (feat. MIKE)
9. Shakedown
10. Hanami
11. Bass Jam

Pre-order Quaranta.

Latest Coverage