Willie Nelson Announces Frank Sinatra Covers Album 'That's Life'

Listen to the record's first single "Cottage for Sale"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Dec 11, 2020

In celebration of what would have been Frank Sinatra's 105th birthday tomorrow (December 12), Willie Nelson has announced plans for a new covers record of Sinatra standards. Titled That's Life, the album will arrive on February 26 via Legacy Recordings.

The 11-track record was produced by Buddy Cannon and Matt Rollings and recorded at Hollywood's Capitol Studios and Pedernales Studios in Texas. The album also sees a contribution by Diana Krall for "I Won't Dance."

That's Life marks Nelson's second Sinatra tribute album. Back in 2018, the artist released My Way, which received the Grammy Award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album. 

Nelson's not the only folk great to put their own spin on the songs of Sinatra — Bob Dylan released covers albums Shadows in the Night and Fallen Angels 2015 and 2016, respectively.

Today, Willie has shared his cover of Sinatra's 1959 song "Cottage for Sale" ahead of the album's release. Listen to that below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.

That's Life:

1. Nice Work If You Can Get It
2. Just In Time
3. A Cottage for Sale
4. I've Got You Under My Skin
5. You Make Me Feel So Young
6. I Won't Dance [ft. Diana Krall]
7. That's Life
8. Luck Be a Lady
9. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
10. Learnin' the Blues
11. Lonesome Road

Pre-order That's Life


Latest Coverage