Bob Dylan Details 'Shadows in the Night' LP

Bob Dylan Details 'Shadows in the Night' LP
Folk icon Bob Dylan just released the expansive, archival Basement Tapes collection, and now he's set his sights ahead to some new material.

As previously reported, the musician is slated to deliver a new studio album titled Shadows in the Night in 2015, and we've now gained some insight into what fans can expect.

The album was rumoured to contain a cover of Frank Sinatra's "Full Moon and Empty Arms" — but that won't be the only one. The 10-track album is entirely composed of Ol' Blue Eyes numbers, including "I'm a Fool to Want You," "Stay with Me" and "Where Are You." You can see full tracklisting details below.

In a press release, Dylan explained the recording process:

It was a real privilege to make this album. I've wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a five-piece band. That's the key to all these performances. We knew these songs extremely well. It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded.

I don't see myself as covering these songs in any way. They've been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.

The collection will arrive on February 3 via Columbia Records. Scroll past the tracklisting to listen to Dylan's rendition of "Full Moon and Empty Arms."

Shadows in the Night:

1. I'm A Fool To Want You
2. The Night We Called It A Day
3. Stay With Me
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Why Try To Change Me Now
6. Some Enchanted Evening
7. Full Moon And Empty Arms
8. Where Are You
9. What'll I Do
10. That Lucky Old Son