Toronto's Bad Waitress Announce Debut Album 'No Taste'

Watch a video for the group's new single "Strawberry Milkshake"

BY Allie GregoryPublished Jun 15, 2021

Toronto punks Bad Waitress have announced plans for their debut album No Taste. It's due to arrive through Royal Mountain Records on September 3. Today, though, the band have shared the album's lead single "Strawberry Milkshake," along with an accompanying music video directed by Justin Singer.

"We definitely don't run the risk of being pigeonholed with this album," guitarist Katelyn Molgard said of the work. "It really does showcase all of our talents individually and how they come together."

Kali-Ann Butala added: "There's always a 'fuck you' to the man. The album is a rollercoaster. Every song takes you somewhere different."

As for "Strawberry Milkshake," the band had this to say: "'Strawberry Milkshake' is saccharine sweet, milky pink terror. On the surface, it's sexy and enticing — but there's a poisonous sludge bubbling just beneath the surface. With a devious, pulsing chord progression, one hell of a drum fill and a zombie choir that commands you to 'shake shake shake shake,' it paints the picture of an all-American beauty pageant with buckets of blood as the cherry on top."

Earlier this year, Bad Waitress dropped "Pre Post-Period Blues" and "Too Many Bad Habits." The record marks their follow-up to 2018's Party Bangers: Volume 1 EP. 

Watch the video for "Strawberry Milkshake" below, where you can also find the album's tracklisting. 

No Taste:

1. Rabbit Hole
2. Yeah Yeah Yeah
3. Lacerate
4. Strawberry Milkshake
5. Manners
6. Delusions of Grandeur
7. Standards
8. Live in Reverse
9. 12 Years Old
10. Restless Body

Pre-order No Taste.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage