Tiga and Hudson Mohawke Chase 'L'Ecstasy' on New Album as Love Minus Zero

Channel Tres, Jesse Boykins III, Abra and Elisabeth Troy contribute to the 15-song effort

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Oct 4, 2023

Tiga and Hudson Mohawke have announced a collaborative album as Love Minus Zero. Having previously shared singles under the moniker in recent years, the duo will now deliver the full-length L'Ecstasy on December 1.

Recorded in Los Angeles from 2019 to 2023, the material on L'Ecstasy is said to capture a creative partnership founded upon a mutual love of "hardcore romance," described by the duo as "a liminal state where the bounds between euphoria, melancholy and the raw power of friendship disintegrate completely."

If you've followed either half of LMZ closely, there's a chance you may have heard some of these songs before. Guests including Channel Tres, Abra and Elisabeth Troy have respectively featured on previously shared tracks like "Feel the Rush," "VSOD (Velvet Sky of Dreams)" and "Ascending into the Clouds," while Jesse Boykins III appears on the yet-to-be shared "Silence of Love."

The album's artwork, seen above, was created by Wolfgang Tillmans — the artist and photographer best known for shooting the cover image of Frank Ocean's Blonde.

Closing track "In Order 2" arrives alongside the album news, and you can hear it in the player below alongside prior singles from the project.

In a release, Tiga shares that their latest "captures the whole reason we started making music together — [Mohawke'[s] perfect melancholic chords allowed me to express a genuine longing that I wouldn't have been able to otherwise. And we did it all with some lost neo-warehouse sunrise vibes."

Last year, Hudson Mohawke shared third solo LP Cry Sugar, while his 2011 song "Cbat" found a new audience in a moment of online hilarity. Tiga's most recent studio LP remains 2016's No Fantasy Required, to which Mohawke also contributed.

Pre-order and pre-save L'Ecstasy.


1. Exit Warehouse at Dawn
2. TR Smooth
3. Night Is Not
4. VSOD (Velvet Sky of Dreams) [feat. Abra]
5. Feel the Rush (feat. Channel Tres)
7. Love Minus Zero
8. Natural Spirit
9. Silence of Love (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
10. Theme from Borneo Function
11. Duro
12. Ascending into the Clouds (feat. Elisabeth Troy)
14. winter crush
15. IN ORDER 2

Latest Coverage