The Black Keys Announce New Album '"Let's Rock"'

Hear the duo's latest single "Eagle Birds"
The Black Keys Announce New Album ''Let's Rock''
The Black Keys have finally announced their full-length album return. The record is called "Let's Rock" and will arrive on June 28 via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records.

The album — which is purposely using quotation marks in its "Lets Rock" title — marks the ninth official LP from the Black Keys and first since 2014's Turn Blue. For a taste of the record, the Black Keys have shared the new song "Eagle Birds."

In a statement, the band's Patrick Carney said of the album, "The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to."

Dan Auerbach added, "When we're together, we are The Black Keys, that's where that real magic is, and always has been since we were 16."

Listen to "Eagle Birds" below, where you'll also find the "Let's Rock" tracklist. The album's cover art is above.

As previously reported, the Black Keys are heading out on a North American tour with Modest Mouse. You can see all the dates here.

"Let's Rock":

1. Shine A Little Light
2. Eagle Birds
3. Lo/Hi
4. Walk Across The Water
5. Tell Me Lies
6. Every Little Thing
7. Get Yourself Together
8. Sit Around And Miss You
9. Go
10. Breaking Down
11. Under The Gun
12. Fire Walk With Me