Sleaford Mods Ready 'Eton Alive' LP

Hear new track "Flipside" now
Sleaford Mods Ready 'Eton Alive' LP
After delivering a self-titled EP this past September, Sleaford Mods have now shared the details behind their fifth studio album.

Titled Eton Alive, the 12-track release will arrive on February 22 through the duo's freshly formed label Extreme Eating. Recorded in Nottingham, it marks the duo's full-length follow-up to last year's English Tapas.

Alongside the announcement, the pair have shared new track "Flipside," which you can hear in the players below. In the song, vocalist Jason Williamson proclaims that "Graham Coxon looks like a left-wing Boris Johnson."

Williamson expanded on the LP's themes as follows:

Eton Alive speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more. Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution. 

So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilization. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order.

Eton Alive:

1. Into The Payzone 
2. Kebab Spider 
3. Policy Cream 
4. OBCT 
5. When You Come Up To Me 
6. Top It Up 
7. Flipside 
8. Subtraction 
9. Firewall 
10. Big Burt 
11. Discourse 
12. Negative Script