Mark Kozelek, Bill Callahan and David Byrne Appear on 'Youth' Soundtrack

Mark Kozelek, Bill Callahan and David Byrne Appear on 'Youth' Soundtrack
Paolo Sorrentino will soon follow up his critically acclaimed film The Great Beauty with Youth. We've already seen the film's teaser trailer, and now we get another taste of what the filmmaker is going for with news of its soundtrack.

As Film Music Reporter reveals, Youth prominently features Mark Kozelek, who offers up a Sun Kil Moon song along with two under his own name (including his cover of Yes's "Onward"). Kozelek is also slated to appear in the film.

In the same acoustic indie zone, Bill Callahan also makes an appearance. The two-disc soundtrack also includes a contribution from David Byrne, as well as the Retrosettes Sister Band, Terry Davies, the Berlin Radio Chorus and Sumi Jo. It closes with a taste of David Lang's original score for the film.

According to a new Amazon listing, the Youth soundtrack will arrive internationally on May 26.

Youth OST:

Disc one:

1. The Retrosettes Sister Band "You Got the Love"
2. Mark Kozelek "Onward" (Yes cover)
3. Sun Kil Moon "Third and Seneca"
4. Gianluca Cascioli "Préludes (Book 1) – Des pas sur la neige (No. 6) Triste et lent"
5. Susan Patterson "Mercadante Virginia (Atto I) Cavatina 'Figlia tu scuoti'"
6. Maria Letizia Gorga, Stefano De Meo, Marco Colonna, Laura Pierazzuoli "À ma manière"
7. The Retrosettes Sister Band "Reality"

Disc two:

1. Paloma Faith "Can't Rely on You"
2. Bill Callahan "The Breeze / My Baby Cries"
3. Mark Kozelek "Ceiling Gazing"
4. David Byrne "Dirty Hair"
5. Terry Davies "Stravinsky's Berceuse da "L'oiseau de feu – 'The Firebird'"
6. Trio Medieval, Garth Knox, Agnes Vesterman, Sylvain Lemetre "Just (After Song of Songs)"
7. Sumi Jo "Simple Song #3"
8. The Berlin Radio Chorus "Mick's Dream" (bonus track)
9. David Lang "Wood Symphony" (bonus track)