Kinski Unveil '7 (or 8)' LP

Kinski Unveil '7 (or 8)' LP
While Kinski kicked off the year with a split 12-inch release, they'll be back to slinging full-lengths of their own by June. Their latest proper LP will be titled 7 (or 8), and it arrives at retailers June 2 via Kill Rock Stars.

A press release explains that Kinski are pushing even further away from the post-rock and often instrumental tendencies of older material, describing this latest seven-song cycle as being brought to you by "fuzz pedals, blown tube amps, and a kind of raw power befitting of the Stooges." The collection was cut with producer Phil Manley (Trans Am, the Fucking Champs) at San Francisco's El Studio, with Kinski apparently having conceived the record in a looser, more easygoing headspace than in year's past.

"It always takes us awhile to write a record but this one came quickly," guitarist/singer Chris Martin said in a statement. "We've stopped worrying about it so much and just get on with it, which is easier on the soul."

7 (or 8) lands just a few months off of the release of Kinski's split 12-inch release with Sandrider, and officially follows the band's 2013 album, Cosy Moments. The new album is said to possess "slyly self-aware" lyricism and a faster and heavier sonic direction. You'll find a stream of the super fuzzy, post-grunge annihilator "Flight Risk" down below.

7 (or 8):

1. Detroit Trickle Down
2. Flight Risk
3. I Fell Like A Fucking Flower
4. Powder
5. Drink Up And Be Somebody
6. Operation Negligee
7. Bulletin Of The International String Figure Association