Hovvdy Announce Self-Titled LP

The 19-track album will feature new single "Forever"

BY Sydney BrasilPublished Jan 30, 2024

Yeehavv! Austin, TX, duo Hovvdy have detailed their fifth record. The self-titled effort will arrive April 26 on Arts & Crafts.

The album hosts a whopping 19 tracks, which include the previously-released singles "Bubba," "Jean" and "Portrait." Hovvdy will also boast the song "Forever," which arrives alongside the announcement with a music video.

Of the record, Hovvdy's Will Taylor said, "On this album, we tried to really step back and look at how can we convey our songwriting in a new way. It challenged the songs we brought, and it challenged me to be more vulnerable."

Hovvdy comes as the band gear up to tour with Cold War Kids this winter.

Check out the music video for "Forever" and the tracklist for Hovvdy below.


1. Intro
2. Bubba
3. Jean
4. Big Blue
5. Shell
6. Forever Piano
7. Forever
8. Heartstring
9. Clean
10. Make Ya Proud
11. Til I Let You Know
12. Meant
13. Song for Pete
14. Every Exchange
15. Give It Up
16. Portrait
17. Angel
18. Bad News
19. A Little

Latest Coverage