Hot Water Music 'Light It Up' with New Album, Share First Single

BY Josiah HughesPublished May 31, 2017

Gravelly voiced Florida punks Hot Water Music recently celebrated two decades of rocking out with an anniversary box set. Through with looking back, they'll soon move forward with another album.

The new release is called Light It Up, and marks the band's first proper album since 2012's Exister.

The 11-song release is the first time the band have self-recorded a release since their 1997 debut Fuel for the Hate Game. In a press release, they said the experience was liberating, writing, "As frightening as it was to not have the safety net and sounding board of a producer, it was just as liberating to make a record that is 100% Hot Water Music, scars and all."

Rise Records will issue Light It Up on September 15. You can find the album's first single "Never Going Back" below, while its cover art is available above. 

Light It Up:

1. Complicated
2. Light It Up
3. Show Your Face
4. Never Going Back
5. Rabbit Key
6. Sympathizer
7. Vultures
8. Bury Your Idols
9. Overload
10. High Class Catastrophe
11. Take You Away

Latest Coverage