Fleece 'Voyager' (album stream)

Fleece 'Voyager' (album stream)
Montreal indie rockers Fleece are ready to follow up their 2015 debut Scavenger with a brand new LP called Voyager, and Exclaim! is giving you an early listen to the whole thing.
The latest offering hears lead singer Matthew Rogers travelling back in time and delivering messages to his younger, teenage self. And while the songs may have been directly influenced by Rogers's own experience as a closeted youth, his intention is to convey to anyone "the heavy feeling of harbouring a secret for a long period of time."
It was recorded between February and June of last year with engineer Patrick McDowall, and the final result is a fluid, flowing set of 10 songs that serves up delightfully nostalgic psych-tinged tunes ("Under the Light," "Riverside," "Seasons"), outer space-y numbers ("Voyager," "Voyager [By the Sea]," "You Are You") and even experimental nods to jazz ("What You've Done").
"It's been a year long journey creating this album, and we're damn excited for listeners to hear what we sound like now," the band tell Exclaim! "The album moves a lot, from catchy melodies, to electronic interludes, and back to some similar sounds heard on our first album. We hope people like getting a taste of our new sound!"
Get acquainted with the latest chapter in Fleece's sonic story by streaming Voyager below.