Stream the Debut Album from Alex Lifeson's Envy of None

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 8, 2022

Envy of None — the group featuring Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson, Coney Hatch vocalist/bassist Andy Curran, Alfio Annibalini and Maiah Wynne — have delivered their debut album. The band's self-titled 11-song debut is available to stream below.

Arriving today via Kscope, the 11-track Envy of None features both "Kabul Blues" and "Spy House," which Lifeson previously shared as instrumentals, and singles "Liar" and "Look Inside."

The self-titled album has been pressed to limited deluxe edition vinyl, with blue-coloured wax arriving in a gatefold sleeve alongside a 28-page booklet with exclusive content and two CDs: the album and a five-track bonus disc.

Envy of None is also available in standard vinyl editions on black vinyl, North American exclusive baby blue coloured vinyl and white coloured vinyl, in addition to CD and digital formats. The album can be purchased here.

Additionally, Envy of None will release a 7-inch vinyl single of album track "Enemy" and B-side "You'll Be Sorry" on Ukraine flag split-coloured vinyl in an edition of 500 copies — 250 signed by the band, and 250 unsigned.

All proceeds from sales of the 7-inch, out July 1, will be donated to the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) in support of their Ukraine emergency response. Envy of None will match the total proceeds raised. The "Enemy" / "You'll Be Sorry" 7-inch is now available for pre-order.

On Sunday (April 10), Envy of None will dive into the music of their self-titled debut album in a 90-minute livestream Q&A session hosted by Alan Cross. During the Q&A, which is free to view, viewers will be able to donate to UNHCR's Ukraine emergency response. The stream and further details can be found here.

Next month, Lifeson will auction off some of his iconic guitars, and if they aren't in your price range, you could always win a Lifeson guitar.

Latest Coverage