Elton John Announces New Album 'The Lockdown Sessions'

The collaborative record features Stevie Nicks, Eddie Vedder, Lil Nas X, Brandi Carlile and more

BY Kaelen BellPublished Sep 1, 2021

Elton John has announced The Lockdown Sessions, a new album compiling collaborations John has made over the past year-and-a-half. The album is arriving October 22 on Interscope, and features the previously released "Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)" with Dua Lipa, "Chosen Family" with Rina Sawayama and "The Pink Phantom" with Gorillaz

Unreleased titles from the record include "Stolen Car" with Stevie Nicks, "E-Ticket" with Eddie Vedder, and "Always Love You" with Nicki Minaj and Young Thug, among many more. "One of Me," a duet with Lil Nas X, will be featured on both The Lockdown Sessions and Lil Nas' recently-detailed Montero

Elton John was in the middle of his farewell tour when the pandemic halted live music. He's scheduled to resume the tour in January. 

Check out the album's tracklisting, revisit "Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)" and see John's announcement on Instagram below.

The Lockdown Sessions:

1. Elton John / Dua Lipa: "Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)"
2. Elton John / Young Thug / Nicki Minaj: "Always Love You"
3. Surfaces: "Learn to Fly" [ft. Elton John]
4. Elton John / Charlie Puth: "After All"
5. Rina Sawayama / Elton John: "Chosen Family"
6. Gorilllaz: "The Pink Phantom" [ft. Elton John and 6lack]
7. Elton John / Years & Years: "It's a Sin (Global Reach Mix)"
8. Miley Cyrus: "Nothing Else Matters" [ft. Watt, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo and Chad Smith]
9. Elton John / SG Lewis: "Orbit"
10. Elton John / Brandi Carlile: "Simple Things"
11. Jimmie Allen / Elton John: "Beauty in the Bones"
12. Lil Nas X: "One of Me" [ft. Elton John]
13. Elton John / Eddie Vedder: "E-Ticket"
14. Elton John /Stevie Wonder: "Finish Line"
15. Elton John / Stevie Nicks: "Stolen Car"
16. Glen Campbell / Elton John: "I'm Not Gonna Miss You"

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn)

Latest Coverage