Lil Nas X Unveils 'Montero' Tracklist, Featuring Megan Thee Stallion, Elton John, Doja Cat

The 15-track record arrives on September 17

BY Kaelen BellPublished Sep 1, 2021

Lil Nas X has detailed his upcoming debut full-length album Montero, which is arriving like a big gay meteor on September 17 via Columbia Records.

In addition to singles "Montero (Call Me By Your Name)," "Sun Goes Down," and "Industry Baby," the 15-track album includes collaborations with Megan Thee Stallion, Doja Cat, Elton John and Miley Cyrus. Check out the full tracklist below. 

The announcement comes a day after Lil Nas posted the album's shimmery, fantastical cover art, and coincides with his being named the Trevor Project's Suicide Prevention Advocate of the Year. In a statement from the organization, Lil Nas is celebrated for his openness about "struggling with his sexuality and suicidal ideation, his continued advocacy around mental health issues, and his unapologetic celebration of his queer identity."

Lil Nas X confirmed the album back in June, and he released a trailer for it a few weeks after.

A couple of days before Montero drops, the rapper is scheduled to perform at the MTV Music Awards. If we know anything about Lil Nas X, you should prepare yourself for some very entertaining spectacle. 


1. Montero (Call Me by Your Name)
2. Dead Right Now
3. Industry Baby [ft. Jack Harlow]
4. That's What I Want
5. The Art of Realization
6. Scoop [ft. Doja Cat]
7. One of Me [ft. Elton John]
8. Lost in the Citadel
9. Dolla Sign Slime [ft. Megan Thee Stallion]
10. Tales of Dominica
11. Sun Goes Down
12. Void
13. Don't Want It
14. Life After Salem
15. Am I Dreaming [ft. Miley Cyrus]


Latest Coverage