The Death Set Recruit Spank Rock and Diplo for New Michel Poiccard LP

The Death Set Recruit Spank Rock and Diplo for New <i>Michel Poiccard</i> LP
Australian expats the Death Set have been tearing apart warehouse parties, house shows and the odd regular venue since they formed in 2005. After a pair of well-received EPs, the group released their debut album Worldwide on Ninja Tune offshoot Counter Records in 2008. In early 2011, the group will follow it up with a new album.

The record is called Michel Poiccard and is the band's first release since the tragic death of founding member Beau Velasco in 2009, which was ruled as an overdose after Velasco's lifelong struggle with drug use. The album features recordings of Velasco alongside guest appearances from Diplo and Spank Rock. Production on the entire record was aided by Spank Rock contributor XXXchange.

The Quietus reports that Michel Poiccard will be released in Europe on February 28, which has us guessing that it will be available in North America on March 1. Counter hasn't confirmed this release date just yet, but the label did post the band's Diplo collaboration "Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head" for download here. You can also stream it below.

Michel Poiccard:

 1. "I Wanna Take This Tape And Blow Up Ya Fuckin Stereo"

2. "Slap Slap Slap Pound Up Down Snap"

3. "We Are Going Anywhere Man"

4. "Can You Seen Straight"

5. "Chew It Like A Gun Gum"

6. "Is That A French Dog?" (ft. Beau Velasco)

7. "I Miss You Beau Velasco"

8. "Michel Poiccard Prefers The Old (She Yearns For The Devil)"

9. "I Like The Wrong Way"

10. "A Problem Is A Problem It Don't Matter Where You From"

11. "Too Much Fun For Regrets"

12. "Kittens Inspired By Kittens"

13. "7PM Woke Up An Hour Ago" (ft. Spank Rock)

14. "It's Another Day"

15. "Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head" (ft. Diplo)

16. "I Been Searching For This Song Called Fashion"

17. "Is It The End Again?"

The Death Set - 'Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head' feat. Diplo by Ninja Tune & Big Dada