Crown Lands Cover Neil Young on New EP

The acoustic 'Wayward Flyers Volume 1' touches down in June
Crown Lands Cover Neil Young on New EP
After they came "Howlin' Back" with a new single earlier this month, Crown Lands have revealed plans to go unplugged on a new acoustic EP. The Canadian duo will release Wayward Flyers Volume 1 on June 11 through Universal Canada.

Wayward Flyers Volume 1 features four acoustic band originals alongside a cover of Neil Young's After the Gold Rush cut "Birds." You can find the EP's Roger Dean-esque cover art above.

"This EP is another side of Crown Lands. A side we haven't shown before," guitarist Kevin Comeau explained in a statement. "We wanted to get in touch with the core of our songwriting through this record. Tom Petty once said that 'most any good song, you can sit down and deliver it with a piano or a guitar.' We set out to prove that and as a result we pushed ourselves in a softer, more intimate direction."

Wayward Flyers Volume 1 is now available for pre-order on coloured, 10-inch vinyl, and arrives ahead of Crown Lands' forthcoming debut album.

Wayward Flyers Volume 1:

1. Howlin' Back Again
2. Roving On
3. The Witching Hour
4. Birds
5. No Sympathy