Code Orange Announce New Album 'Underneath'

Watch a video for its title track

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 10, 2020

Just shy of three years on from releasing their Forever album, Code Orange have readied a follow-up effort. Titled Underneath, the Pittsburgh band's latest arrives March 13 through Roadrunner.

Underneath was produced by drummer Jami Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz, and was co-produced and co-mixed by Will Yip. Morgan elaborated on the 14-track album in a statement: 

Underneath is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana. Everyone has a voice and no one's seems to matter... plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath.

Code Orange have shared the album's title track as part of the announcement, alongside a video directed by Max Moore. Watch that below.

Last year, the band released EP The Hurt Will Go On and mini-doc My World, as well as collaborated with JPEGMAFIA and Injury Reserve.


1. (Deeperthanbefore)
2. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
3. In Fear
4. You and You Alone
5. Who I Am
6. Cold.Metal.Place
7. Sulfur Surrounding
8. The Easy Way
9. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn and Carbine
12. Back Inside the Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Latest Coverage