Cass McCombs Reveals Debut Album with the Skiffle Players

Cass McCombs Reveals Debut Album with the Skiffle Players
The ever-prolific Cass McCombs has announced that he'll be following up his extras-stuffed A Folk Set Apart: Rarities, B-Sides & Space Junk, Etc. with the debut collection with his new band, the Skiffle Players. Titled, most fittingly, Skifflin', the album sees release February 12 through Spiritual Pajamas.

The lineup also includes Beachwood Sparks members "Farmer" Dave Scher and Aaron Sperske, guitarist Neal Casal (Ryan Adams), and bassist Dan Horne (Circles Around the Sun). The 10-song Skifflin' is their debut release.

While the vinyl pressing specifics have not been fully detailed, Spiritual Pajamas notes that Skifflin' is being released in limited quantities. It is also being offered up as a digital download. You can find out more about pre-orders over here.

Down below, you'll find a stream of the set's "Omie Wise," as well as the record's tracklisting.


1. Coo Coo Bird
2. A Star for You
3. Til Stone Day Comes
4. Michael Weikel
5. Railroadin' Some
6. Skiffle Strut
7. Always
8. When the Title Was Wrote
9. Omie Wise
10. Skiffle Paperclip When Science Evolve