​Body/Head Detail 'The Switch' LP

Hear the new track "You Don't Need" now
​Body/Head Detail 'The Switch' LP
Earlier this year, Kim Gordon teased a new album from Body/Head, and she and her bandmate Bill Nace have just revealed details of the upcoming release. Titled The Switch, the five-track album is due out on July 13 via Matador.
The Switch marks the full-length follow up to the duo's 2013 debut Coming Apart, though they also put out a live release called No Waves in 2016.
According to Nace, the new material hears Gordon demonstrating her strongest guitar performance to date, and it's accompanied by drones, heavily manipulated vocals and layers of sound.
The first offering from the album arrives with "You Don't Need." Scroll past the tracklisting for The Switch to give it a listen below.
The Switch is currently available for pre-order here. See the band's upcoming U.S. tour dates here.
The Switch:
1. Last Time
2. You Don't Need
3. In The Dark Room
4. Change My Brain
5. Reverse Hard