Aquakultre and Uncle Fester Announce New Album 'Bleeding Gums Murphy'

It's the follow-up to 'Legacy,' which was released earlier this year
Aquakultre and Uncle Fester Announce New Album 'Bleeding Gums Murphy'
Fresh off the release of the Polaris Music Prize long-listed debut album Legacy, Halifax-based singer Aquakultre is teaming up with DJ and producer Uncle Fester for the follow-up. Bleeding Gums Murphy is coming October 9 on Black Buffalo Records.

Not only does the album artwork by Julia Hutt feature a touching rendition of the album's namesake character from The Simpsons, but etched in the picture frame are jazz and hip-hop legends Miles Davis, Alice Coltrane, Art Blakey and A Tribe Called Quest. (The back cover, of course, features a portrait of Bleeding Gums Murphy's sax.)

The album itself is similarly star-studded, with guest appearances from Ghettosocks, Ambition, Nilla, Tachichi, Corey Writez and Andre Fenton.

Aquakultre's Legacy was named one of Exclaim!'s Best Albums of 2020 So Far.

Bleeding Gums Murphy:

1. A Gun
2. Still Good
3. Problems (ft. Ghettosocks)
4. Hard Reset (ft. Ambition and Nilla)
5. Gyoza
6. The Difference
7. Lemongrass
8. Eye to Eye
9. Couldn't Be (ft. Tachichi)
10. Autographs (ft. Corey Writez)
11. Bleeding Gums Murphy (ft. Andre Fenton)

Pre-order Bleeding Gums Murphy.