AC/DC Announce New Album 'POWER UP,' Share "Shot in the Dark"

Stream the first single from their comeback album
AC/DC Announce New Album 'POWER UP,' Share 'Shot in the Dark'
The wait is finally over — AC/DC have hit us with a proper dose of new music. What's more, the band have set the release date of their new album POWER UP.

As promised, the band's new single "Shot in the Dark" is here, and you can get your fix now. The track appears on the band's upcoming comeback album, which will be out on November 13 via Columbia. As AC/DC recently explained, the record comes as a tribute to late guitarist Malcolm Young.

POWER UP marks the official follow-up to 2014's Rock or Bust and the band's 17th studio album overall. It features the lineup of frontman Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd, bassist Cliff Williams, and guitarists Angus Young and nephew Stevie Young.

The album will be available digitally, on CD and vinyl. There's also a fancy deluxe version.

Specifically speaking of "Shot in the Dark," AC/DC's Angus Young told Rolling Stone the following: "It's got that great AC/DC vibe about it, great swagger, and a good AC/DC rock'n'roll chant. The title is a little bit cheeky because we all like a little nip [of alcohol] in the night or a few shots in the dark. I was very glad when the record company heard it [that] they felt it was a very strong song and should be the first one that people hear."

Below, you can hear "Shot in the Dark" for yourself. That's the newly shared POWER UP cover art above, while the tracklist can be found below.


1. Realize
2 Rejection
3. Shot In The Dark
4. Through The Mists Of Time
5. Kick You When You're Down
6. Witch's Spell
7. Demon Fire
8. Wild Reputation
9. No Man's Land
10. Systems Down
11. Money Shot
12. Code Red

Pre-order POWER UP.