'Yellowjackets' Announces Season 2 Soundtrack's Official Release

Alanis Morissette's version of "No Return" on loop in the club

BY Ben OkazawaPublished Jul 21, 2023

If you've been fiending for more Yellowjackets content ever since the second season wrapped in May, you're in luck — the soundtrack is set to arrive on CD and digital formats on September 1 via Universal Music Canada

Two versions of Alanis Morissette's take on the show's theme song "No Return" headline the original music on the soundtrack, along with "Sit Right Down," performed by actors John Cameron Mitchell and Elijah Wood (yes, Frodo Baggins can sing). 

Vancouver post-punk quartet Necking joins Morissette in the ranks of Canadians on the soundtrack, as their 2019 song "Big Mouth" got a nod.  

The soundtrack is filled out with an all-star lineup of '90s hits, including Nirvana's "Something in the Way," the Cranberries' "Zombie" and "#1 Crush" by Garbage

Further formats of the album have also been announced, with three colours (black, gold and splatter paint) of a 2LP vinyl coming out at a later date. 

Listen to Alanis Morissette's take on "No Return" below. 

Latest Coverage