'Black Mirror' Favourite 'San Junipero' Gets Soundtrack Release from Clint Mansell

'Black Mirror' Favourite 'San Junipero' Gets Soundtrack Release from Clint Mansell
While some critics found Charlie Brooker's third season of Black Mirror a bit of a mixed bag, it's hard to deny that the episode San Junipero was anything but great. It's no doubt for that reason that prolific soundtrack vet Clint Mansell is having his soundtrack for the episode released.

Mansell's Black Mirror score will arrive via Lakeshore Records as a digital release on December 2. As of yet, though, there's no word on a vinyl version of the release.

The San Junipero episode was written by the show's creator Charlie Brooker, while Owen Harris directed it. The episode stars Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mackenzie Davis and Denise Burse, and thanks to its amazing love story between the episode's two leading female characters, it quickly emerged as Black Mirror's Season 3 high-water mark.

You can see the tracklist to the soundtrack below, and its cover art above. Black Mirror is currently streaming on Netflix.

Other scores that have been released from the third season of Black Mirror include Nosedive (Max Richter), Men Against Fire (Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow) and Hated in the Nation (Martin Phipps).

Black Mirror: San Junipero:

1. San Junipero (80s-90s-00s-??s)
2. Faith, Hope, Fear & Falling In Love
3. Tick Tock (Clock Of My Heart)
4. Night Drive
5. Property Of Tucker Systems
6. In Sickness, In Health
7. Life Eternal
8. Waves Crashing On Distant Shores Of Time
9. Endless Summer
10. San Junipero (Saturday Night In the City Of The Dead)