​Yoo Doo Right Announce New Album, Unleash Epic 16-Minute Single

'A Murmur, Boundless to the East' is out June 10

BY James MartensPublished Apr 19, 2022

Montreal post-rockers Yoo Doo Right have announced their sophomore LP, A Murmur, Boundless to the East, is due to arrive on June 10 via Mothland.

The five-song, 45-minute record — the follow-up to their acclaimed debut album Don't Think You Can Escape Your Purpose — was recorded live off the floor at Hotel2Tango with producer Radwan Ghazi Moumneh (Suuns, Fly Pan Am). The record was engineered by Seth Manchester and features contributions by violinist Jessica Moss (Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra).

They've previewed the effort today with a video for new single, "Feet Together, Face Up, on the Front Lawn," a suffocating but ever-evolving 16-minute slowcore epic.

Speaking about the video in a press release, director Mackenzie Rostal Reid said:

We knew we wanted to explore a narrative or continuity with the film and in the end, this happened to be that of enclosure. It's both a product and a process of something that itself has no end. The track's title and those for the rest of the album really echo this general desire to transcend this something as manifest in the proliferating enclosures of the visible (fences, power lines, highways, etc.) and non-visible (frontiers, thresholds) world.

Check out the video for "Feet Together, Face Up, on the Front Lawn" and the album tracklist below.

A Murmur, Boundless to the East:

1. Say Less, Do More
2. SMB
3. Dérive
4. The Failure of Stiff, Tired Friends
5. Feet Together, Face Up, on the Front Lawn

Latest Coverage