William Prince Announces New Album 'Stand in the Joy'

Here the singles "When You Miss Someone" and "Tanqueray" now

BY Alex HudsonPublished Feb 1, 2023

Winnipeg roots songwriter William Prince has announced his new album. Stand in the Joy is out April 14 on Six Shooter Records, and he has shared the singles "When You Miss Someone" and "Tanqueray."

While Prince's three prior albums have chronicled pain and sorrow, Stand in the Joy covers more uplifting subject matter. Prince said in a statement, "This record acknowledges pain but does not give it power. What I hope comes through are feelings of love, peace, and strength. The strength to stand in the goodness of what you have, rather than sit in what you have lost."

The album was produced by Grammy winner Dave Cobb at his Low Country South studio in Savannah, GA. Prince's fiancée Alyshia Grace, who is described in a press release as the "album inspiration," appears on backing vocals.

Hear "When You Miss Someone" and "Tanqueray" below. The Stand in the Joy tracklist is below that.

Stand in the Joy:

1. When You Miss Someone
2. Only Thing We Need
3. Tanqueray
4. Young
5. Broken Heart of Mine
6. Pasadena
7. Goldie Hawn
8. Easier and Harder
9. Peace of Mind
10. Take a Look Around

Latest Coverage