TV on the Radio Announce Tour Plans for 'Seeds,' Share "Happy Idiot"

TV on the Radio Announce Tour Plans for 'Seeds,' Share 'Happy Idiot'
Brooklyn indie rock mainstays TV on the Radio had fans excited with the announcement of Seeds and now they've shared some more information about the forthcoming album.

The new LP was produced by guitarist David Sitek and boasts 12 new tracks, including new single "Happy Idiot." The full tracklisting is available below and you can see the album artwork up top.

Marking the band's first record since 2011's Nine Types of Light (and the first since bassist and producer Gerard Smith's passing), Seeds is set to arrive on November 18 via Harvest Records.

The band will be taking the new material on the road this fall, with a slew of North American tour dates, including stops in Toronto and Montreal. Scroll past the tracklisting to see full tour details, then check out the lyric video for "Happy Idiot" at the bottom of the page.


1. Quartz
2. Careful You
3. Could You
4. Happy Idiot
5. Test Pilot
6. Love Stained
7. Ride
8. Right Now
9. Winter
10. Lazerray
11. Trouble
12. Seeds

Tour dates:

10/17 Santa Barbara, CA - Santa Barbara Bowl *
10/18 Big Sur, CA - Henry Miller Library
10/19 San Francisco, CA - Treasure Island Music Festival
10/22 Los Angeles, CA - Regent
10/24 Joshua Tree, CA - Pappy & Harriets
10/25 Las Vegas, NV - Life is Beautiful
11/12 Toronto, ON - Phoenix
11/13 Montreal, C - Corona
11/14 Boston, MA - Paradise
11/16 Washington DC - 9:30 Club
11/17 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
11/18 New York, NY - Apollo
11/21-22 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg

*with Massive Attack