Trivium Detail New Album 'In the Court of the Dragon'

Hear "Feast of Fire" from their forthcoming tenth studio album

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Aug 12, 2021

Ahead of embarking on the "Metal Tour of the Year" later this month, Trivium have revealed details of a new album. The band will deliver tenth full-length In the Court of the Dragon on October 8 via Roadrunner.

Following last year's What the Dead Men Say, the 10-track In the Court of the Dragon was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur, and recorded in the fall of 2020 at Full Sail University in Orlando, FL.

Alongside today's news, Trivium have shared new song "Feast of Fire," which you can hear alongside a video below. In the Court of the Dragon's cover art, seen above, is an original oil painting from French artist Mathieu Nozieres.

"We knew we needed epic artwork of the type that you might see on the wall of an important museum from a long-dead renaissance master," guitarist/vocalist Matt Heafy shared in a statement. "After extensive research, we found one of the few living artists who is capable of creating artwork like Caravaggio and Gentileschi...Mathieu took our song title and created an original oil painting on canvas unlike anything we could have ever imagined. It's so staggeringly breathtaking and epic and it looks like what the song and album sounds like."

As previously reported, Trivium will hit the road with Megadeth, Lamb of God and In Flames later this month on the "Metal Tour of the Year," with three Canadian stops slated for September and October.

In the Court of the Dragon

1. X
2. In the Court of the Dragon
3. Like a Sword over Damocles
4. Feast of Fire
5. A Crisis of Revelation
6. The Shadow of the Abattoir
7. No Way Back Just Through
8. Fall Into Your Hands
9. From Dawn to Decadence
10. The Phalanx

Latest Coverage